Weaver Ants

In my garden, about two metres off the ground, I spotted what looked like a quilt of autumn leaves.  On closer inspection I realised that it was a nest, built by weaver ants.  The ants stood up to defend the nest when I approached.

P1010824

P1010861

As you may already know, I hate the ants that bite me when I practice yoga in the garden. But these ants are making a remarkable nest.

P1010783

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Do you ever wonder whether they might be staring back at you twisting around on your yoga mat, berating your ‘nest-making’ skills??? 😉

    Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

