Springtime in London

I left the heat of the Bangalore summer for a trip to the UK recently.  So, just for a change, here are some photos of springtime in London.

All of the photos were taken on my iPhone as I walked around Marylebone and Mayfair.  There is no shortage of green space in my urban neighbourhood, as you can see from these pictures of Regent’s Park, Mount Street Gardens and Paddington Street Gardens.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh man… I so miss Regent’s Park right now! I lived right opposite when I moved to London in 2001… sigh.

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      What a great place to live! People use the park for everything – walking, running on the paths; football, cricket, rugby and softball on the pitches; picnics and cafes; dog-walking; admiring the flowers, trees, ducks, geese, herons, open air theatre….it is a remarkable space.

      Like

      1. You forgot the most important thing: EATING ICE CREAM!
        The rose garden is my absolute favourite patch. In June 🙂

        Like

  2. Expat Eye says:

    Hi Karolyn, thank you so much for liking my post and for following my blog! Beautiful photographs! Linda.

    Like

  3. A says:

    Hi Karolyn,

    Wonderful photographs! It’s given me a sudden urge to be in London again 🙂
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking my post. I’m glad it lead me to yours.
    A

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Thank you!

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

