Tailors

Bangalore is full of tailors.  Some of them operate from the smallest shops you’ve ever seen, with barely enough room for their sewing machines.   They are all busy, doing much more than alterations, because Indian women often buy unstitched material to be made up into sari blouses and other outfits.

Ladies Tailors Sign

I have some fabric (bought in Commercial Street), and I’ve spotted these friendly tailors in my neighbourhood, but I haven’t been their customer yet.

If I ever get my act together, and arrange for them to turn my material into a kurta, I will post a photo here.

P1010339

P1010338

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

