Murlough Bay, County Down

Still in Northern Ireland, and looking for contrasts with India,  I walked along Murlough Bay, at the foot of the Mourne Mountains.

DSC_0262

The path emerged on to an empty beach.

Murlough Bay

Here is a photo from another day, when the tide was in.

DSC_0408

Turn the other way, and the beach goes on for miles, with hardly any people.

Murlough facing north

Just me and the seabirds.

Two seagulls flying

Last chance to swim in the Irish Sea before I head back to Bangalore? It looks a bit chilly.

Bathing flag

4 Comments Add yours

  1. adspark says:

    Gorgeous! Hard to leave I imagine!

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Very hard! But my husband is waiting for me in Bangalore.

      Like

  2. StillWalks says:

    Having spend much of my childhood and teenage years playing and climbing the Mournes, if I had a place there now, I wold not need to go anywhere else 🙂

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      It’s such a beautiful area, isn’t it? I hope to spend more time there this summer.

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

