Oranges, Pomegranates and Bananas

I am back in Bangalore. The fruit on sale on the market stalls of Whitefield and Varthur does rival the Irish plums and blackberries, so here are some oranges, pomegranates and bananas in all their glorious colours.

oranges

pomegranates

Green bananas

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I just love to look at fruit… so appealing on so many levels…

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Better than flowers: you can’t eat flowers.

      Like

  2. Thanks for liking my post about language study, Karolyn! Do you remember your first words in Kannada?

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      I do remember the joy in seeing the name of our city -Bengaluru- emerge from what had previously been a jumble of indistinguishable round curvy letters. But my Kannada didn’t progress beyond that. So I commented on your blog about my first words in Chinese instead!

      Like

      1. Cheers for liking my Collateral Lettuce food posts, Karolyn!

        I doubt you’ve seen ikinari dango in India, but cucumber soda? Maybe there’s an untapped market…though the usual cucumbers in those parts are eaten with salt and chilies, which sounds much more palatable!

        Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

