Street Photography: Bengaluru Portraits

Just a couple of portraits today, of people I met recently in Bangalore. I think both of them were puzzled by my original interest in photographing fruit and vegetables instead of people, and were then delighted when I noticed their attractive faces.

Kavya was working on a vegetable stall in Varthur.  I took this photo on a weekday.  Only a few stalls operate during the week, and people are less busy, with more time to chat.  It’s different on market day – Sunday – when the town is packed.

Stallholder in Varthur

And this is a boy who was sitting with his mother selling puja items for Dussehra in Whitefield.

Whitefield boy
Distant Drumlin wishes you a Happy and Prosperous Deepavali/Diwali!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I am sure these people are very poor in terms of money, but it strikes me that no matter where in the world one is; the happiness always shines through.
    Well made.

    David.

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Thank you. I enjoy your photos of Oman.

      Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Thank you!

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

