Blades Sharpened, Watches Repaired

I am flying to the UK next month, so I am starting my Christmas shopping in the markets of Bangalore.  Friends and family reading this back home, do you have any requests?

Actually I think my Dad might like this stall where tools are sold and sharpened.

tool sale

sharpening

Does anyone need a watch repaired? I have been looking for an excuse to shop at the next shop – it’s so small!

small watch shop

7 Comments Add yours

  1. When I still lived in East Finchley (London), there was (and probably still is) a repair shop (for shoes, leather goods, etc) round the corner from my flat that was just a bit bigger than the one above. You couldn’t move in there! Felt like being in a time capsule 😉

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      I’m hoping that the Bangalore one is bigger on the inside like a Tardis.

      Like

  2. You really capture the flavor of your adopted city. I notice the bare feet because it is common where I am too!

    Like

  3. Karolyn Cooper says:

    Thank you! And I wince when I look at his feet and all those blades.

    Like

  4. Flakey Blog says:

    Reblogged this on Flakey Blog and commented:
    Hi..so your trip is getting over ??
    If you get chance buy Indian Bangalore silk sarees !!! I am sure that would be one of your unique shopping items…!!a very indian one !!

    Like

  5. Ha haaaa! I love the photos! The watch repair shop looks as if he is working inside a grandfather clock!
    It looks much more exciting than the usual watch repair shop.

    Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

