Wrapped Up Again at Cartier

I went to the Cartier shop on New Bond Street to see if they had decorated it like last year.  Good news – it is wrapped up again.

Cartier shop entrance

This time it is guarded by a panther.

Cartier panther and ribbon

I don’t think anyone is going to buy me a present in a Cartier box for Christmas

Cartier box

Cartier boxes

So I am sitting here with a disappointed look on my face, just like this panther.

Cartier panther

6 Comments Add yours

  1. helentowershelentowers says:

    Great blog Not expecting anything from Cartier either!!!

    Helen

    >

    Like

  2. This is as close as I’m ever going to get 😉

    Like

  3. Oh that is a lovely seal. It feels so royal to have a seal like that these days =0) I recently watched Gossip Girl and saw how much product placement there was. Cartier was in it, Tiffany, HP…it gets you distracted after awhile just spotting it all! Any idea why they chose the Panther?=

    Like

  4. Karolyn Cooper says:

    I had no idea about the panther when I wrote the original post. But now I’ve watched a film on the Cartier website – http://www.cartier.co.uk/maison/history-and-stories/panther. They’ve been using the animal in their collections for years.
    Do you think you and I are doing enough in this exchange of comments to do our own product placement, promoting Cartier and earning a present from the company? One panther brooch each?

    Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

