Hong Kong v London at Christmas

In my photos from December, I’ve got lots of Christmassy shots, from vastly different climates.

London looks great when it’s dressed for Christmas, with bright lights piercing the dark of winter.  I took these pictures when I was shopping at Selfridges on Oxford Street.

But there are advantages in being in warmer climes for Christmas, with these festive red trains and clothes in Hong Kong.

I wish I’d taken more photos of Christmas decorations in Hong Kong.  My solution: send you over to another blog instead, where the author of  “My Hong Kong Husband”  has done a better job of bottling the Hong Kong Christmas spirit.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. thank you so much 🙂 and wishing you very Merry Christmas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wish you a merry Christmas. I also should have taken more pictures of all the decoration I have seen but I am always too lazy 🙂

    Like

  3. Haha! I love the Christmasy display in Kowloon! Have a few pics from a trip there a couple of years ago tucked away somewhere… I love the idea of showing off Xmas pics from different locales… And yes – My Hong Kong Husband pulled together some fab pics!!

    Like

  4. Beautiful photos! It is always a treat to go through your XMas pictures. 🙂

    Like

  5. Kim in Fiji says:

    Big hugs, and merry Christmas … (and a tinge of jealousy for the cold weather).

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      And a Merry Christmas to you too!

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

