28 Photos Later: Day 1 in London

February on Distant Drumlin will be different: a new post every day for a month.  I’m calling it “28 Photos Later”.

Most of the photos will be images of quiet, little-known corners of London.  But I’m starting at the top, with two buildings that you probably do know – the Shard and the Tower of London.

So here is photo number 1: “Two Towers”.

Two Towers

And just to remind me that this is Day 1, here is a photo from another London street.

one

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Eye-catching and interesting overlay of two elements.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Thank you. The Shard still surprises me when I see it from different parts of London.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the ‘old’ juxtaposed in front of the ‘new’ in the 1st pic! And yes… good to know you can count too!! 😉

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      You mock, but just wait…you’ll be thanking me by the 20 somethingth of the month.
      On a different subject, have you ever posted something too early by mistake? I did that last week, with the Moneyreagh townland post. I hit Publish accidentally before I had even added the lines of wreaselin verse. I went back and edited the published post, but I felt stupid. And I wonder if subscribers by email just gave up without their doncy poetry.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! I have indeed posted what I consider ‘half-baked’ posts by accidents – replete with terribly typos and reprehensible spelling errors! Glad I checked online and caught the doncy poetry even if it did leave me scratching my head a wee bit! 🙂

        Like

  3. Kim in Fiji says:

    That’s an artsy “one”. It would be nifty if your second photo each day could be of the day’s number in unexpected shots. I look forward to the next 27 posts.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Karolyn Cooper says:

    We’re on the same wavelength…I’ve been collecting numbers for a while. I just need to get 26 and 28 before we reach those dates.

    Like

  5. Great idea. You’ll be making me terribly homesick, of course…

    Liked by 1 person

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

