28 Photos Later: Day 3 in London

Welcome to day 3 of my “28 Photos Later” project.

three

Today’s photo “Steam” comes from Doughty Mews in Bloomsbury.

Doughty Mews
Steam in Doughty Mews

Take a walk down this Mews if you are visiting the Dickens Museum on neighbouring Doughty Street (as described in my post from last February).

6 Comments Add yours

  1. This street view looks very interesting as from some movie scene. I believe I could also take some great shots when going to work (once it is not so dark anymore) but then again my mind is so focused on just getting the day started that I just ignore my surroundings and miss many good picture opportunities

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Yes it does look like an old movie.
      My photos for this blog are nearly all from walks which I took just for photos, or just for exercise. I’m lucky to have lots of free time at the moment to notice things and stop to photograph them. I hope you get the chance to capture some images from your journey to work one day.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Love the steam – adds a moody element. 🙂

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Moody – that’s a good description. London noir.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim in Fiji says:

    So retro …. and I woud never have thought to notice it, if I’d been the one walking by!

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      I can’t even remember why I stopped there, but then the light and steam caught my eye.

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

