28 Photos Later: Day 26 in London

Welcome to Day 26 of “28 Photos Later”.

twenty six

Today’s photo is entitled “View from a Bus”, because I was sitting in the front seat of a double-decker bus on Tuesday, heading north on the no. 29 route towards Camden.  I feel a bit stupid for not having noticed this piece of public art before.  It is a painting called “Pecking Bird” by Gary Hume.  And it’s huge.

pecking bird gary humeThe next photo shows the location – at a busy junction.

warren street station traffic lights

Click here to read more about the painting.

Click here to read more about the other public art displayed by the British Land Company at Regent’s Place.

Click here to see a list of public art in Camden.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Most of such things people tend to not notice as daily live takes their focus on other things. Usually I see much more around me when I am just in public transportation rather than driving myself (though it depends whether I amreading a book then or not) or when I am really relaxed and just go for my own pleasure around rather than have a strict timetable in the back of my head

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Good comment. I’m trying to observe more in London. Everywhere I look there’s something interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Thank you. I love the London post on your blog.

      Like

  2. linnetmoss says:

    I recognize the oak leaves, but I am wondering what sort of bird it is!

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Really? You don’t recognise the pink-cheeked Tweetius Londinius ?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. linnetmoss says:

        LOL! I ought to, given that I have those pink cheeks myself. My dermatologist thinks everyone in the UK has rosacea.

        Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

