28 Photos Later: Day 28 in London

We made it to Day 28 of “28 Photos Later”.

twentyeightSo this week I have been thinking: where can I find an image to sum up a month in London?  Will this do?  Spotted on Regent Street yesterday:  a royal crown, the London Underground logo, a cheerful Londoner (not me) …. and a giant teddy bear.

Hamleys greeters

If you want a welcome like this, get to Hamleys toyshop as it opens at 10 a.m.

Hamleys

That’s the end of my month of daily blogging.  A very satisfying project, especially when readers added their comments.  Thanks for staying with me through all 28 Days!

I’m going to take it easier now….one post a week is the new plan.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. You sure you won’t get withdrawals?? Congrats on 28 days of great pics!!

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Thank you. The month went by really fast. And I still have loads of numbers left. I need to find a use for photos of 40s and 60s and 100s.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 28 days are already over? Wow I still remember when you posted the first picture and now the entire month just flew by!

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Yes, it’s really over. It was fun. The only tension for me was whether I would find numbers 26 and 28 before those days arrived. I found them just in time!

      Like

      1. Hehe, sometimes it is really hard to find things you are in need of. I bet now you see numbers 26 and 28 all the time 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Karolyn Cooper says:

          Yes I do!

          Like

  3. linnetmoss says:

    Ah Wimpole Street, the home of Henry Higgins 🙂
    Thanks for the series–very enjoyable!

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Maybe the girl in the photos is Eliza Doolittle.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Andrew says:

    I plead guilty to not keeping up but have enjoyed the posts I have caught. We went from first viewing to exchange of contracts on a new home yesterday so I think I have a fair excuse. I just hope we haven’t gone too fast. I don’t think I have ever been to Hamley’s but we used to get Gamages catalogue at Christmas each year and it was a treasure trove of toys for children 50 years ago.

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      You’ve achieved more in a month than most people do in a year. Good luck with the new house.
      Gamages was gone before I arrived in London. Hamleys is a great resource when you need to buy presents for children. But if you go there in December or school holidays, you may end up with mad staring eyes like the bear in the photo.

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

