Xpresso and the Grand National

My husband and I are not regular gamblers, but yesterday we took part in a sweepstake for the biggest horse-race in England, the Grand National.  We drew names from a hat when we had lunch at my favourite cafe in Northern Ireland –  Xpresso.

Xpresso Carrowreagh

I can recommend the coffee and the lunches at Xpresso, which is located in the Inspire Business Centre, Carrowreagh Road, Dundonald, but I’m not so sure about their horse-racing tips.  Here’s a photo of our picks for the big race.

Grand National runners

Like me, they’re happier eating their lunch than jumping over fences.

donkey 1

8 Comments Add yours

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Hee haw.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Marion Parsley says:

        Brilliant Karolyn. We are over in Ballymena 18/24 June for my nephews wedding. My try this cafe out. Hope you are both well. I’m hosting my Burundian Olympic athlete for the London Marathron. So if in London try to get some pics. She is an Elite lady. Will have Burundi and her name Nukuri on her bib. She’s very tall so easy to spot! Mxxx

        Like

  1. Um… are you sure you aren’t making ‘asses’ out of us? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      It was all true. We really did go to Xpresso for lunch, we really did put money on two horses….but OK you’re right, the donkeys weren’t entered for the big race.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe! Makes for a better story though. 😉

        Like

  2. Kim in Fiji says:

    They look like winners to me!

    Liked by 1 person

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

