Companions in London

Walking in Hyde Park on Wednesday, I met these Greylag Geese waddling in a line towards me.

Geese in a line

Their gait reminded me of the geese in the Disney cartoon “The AristoCats”: English twins called Abigail and Amelia Gabble, on a waddling tour through France.

I deny totally any similarities between the Gabble twins and these two lovely lady bloggers lunching in Covent Garden on Tuesday.

Karolyn and Carissa in London

The blogger on the left, gabbling about life in London, is me.Β Β  On the right is Carissa, who gabbles regularly about life in India on her blog called “Everyday Adventures in Asia (mostly)”.

Carissa was passing through London on her way from Canada to India, and I’m so pleased that we met in real life, after a few years of reading each other’s blogs.Β  Does the photo show that we’d been having fun? I hope so.

If you want to read more about Carissa’s international life, from Winnipeg to Mumbai via Jakarta and other places, click here.

I’ll be back tomorrow with some more London images.

 

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Was such a fabulous opportunity to meet ‘live’! Next time Mumbai or… ?? πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      Judging from your blog, I would enjoy the city of Mumbai, but I would stay far away from your apartment until all the workmen have left!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wish I could too!! Today I’m locking up the bedrooms and escaping for a mani / pedi at a girlfriend’s place nearby… just cus I can’t think with all the racked and paint fumes! (or maybe that’s still the jet lag speaking – 4 nights of 4-5am sleep and 8am wake up!)

        Like

    2. How the heck did I miss this post?!?! I mean, those geese are hilarious…. πŸ™‚

      Aw… wish I could have joined you both!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! Now that would have been waaaaay too much merriment! And we were both jet lagged. πŸ™‚ Was super fab meeting Karolyn live and in person – she’s as delightful in ‘real’ life as the blogosphere!

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Indeed she is πŸ™‚ She bought me cake. I will love her foreverandever.

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Hehehe! She treated BOTH my partner and I… we clearly got the 2 for 1 extra special treat. πŸ˜‰

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Karolyn Cooper says:

            Simone – For these lovely comments I will buy you more cake on your next visit. I’ve discovered Cocomaya on Connaught Street W2, and Honey & Co on Warren Street W1, and need an excuse to go back to both places.
            Carissa – For your next visit, come to Chiltern Street, where we can combine whisky and cakes.

            Like

          3. Ha! I’m on my way…

            Like

  2. Kim in Fiji says:

    Lovely! The feather pattern on the necks of the graylag geese is identical to that on the necks of our pilgrim geese. And as for bloggers meeting in real life …. I’m delighted for you and even have faint hopes for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      I don’t know why the blogging universe isn’t flocking to Fiji already. I would love to go one day.

      Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

