A Cartier Hat-Trick

They’ve wrapped it up again.  Yes, the Cartier jewellery and watch shop on Old Bond Street has been decorated for Christmas with a huge ribbon.

Cartier facade wrapped

I’ve photographed this shop three times now.  The red ribbon has reappeared each year, but the windows have changed.  This year every little window pane is framed with Christmas lights, and red gift boxes are nestled in branches on the window ledges.

Cartier facade Feather 2

The white feather in front of the shop is part of the Bond Street Christmas lights.

In 2012 Cartier’s windows were decorated with Christmas trees.  In  2013 they had white gift boxes and a panther.

Cartier bow and flag

I’ve never had a Christmas present from Cartier.  How many more years do I need to photograph this shop before someone in my family takes the hint?

Cartier bow

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Cartier? You’ve just had one from Canon! 😉

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      It was Nikon, actually, but you’re on the same wavelenth as my husband, whose response to “how many years to I need to photograph the shop?” was TWENTY.

      Like

      1. A Nikon! Sorry! I got too excited there about the alliteration… 😉

        Like

  2. adspark says:

    That is gorgeous…although not as pretty as all the sparkles inside of it. I would like the whole store please, Santa!

    Like

  3. Andrew says:

    You have to buy your own I’m afraid. It was the only way I was going to get my watch.

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      I need to start saving then. Total winnings from photography contests in 2015 = £2.50 from the Comber Horticultural Society. This could take a long time….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Andrew says:

        More than mine. No entries, no winnings.

        Like

  4. Haha! BTW is it just me or have you done some funky new things with your blog site?? It is definitely working! 🙂

    Like

    1. Karolyn Cooper says:

      A new theme called Dyad. I started with the idea of adding a Christmas header, and ended up with a whole new theme.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahaha!! Just look at you! You’ve given us a blogging prezzie while still waiting for yours from Cartier. 😉

        Like

  5. Oooh! Now, that definitely is SOMETHING! I wish I get to see this in person some day… I know I always say that on your XMas posts – but I would really love to see XMas in London some day in person!

    Like

Now it's over to you - leave a comment!

